Loan Periods & Limits
Items may be renewed three times unless another patron is waiting for them. Renewals may be made in person or by calling your local library (682-3223 in Gillette; 464-0500 in Wright). When renewing over the telephone, you must give your library card number in order to verify your identity. You may also renew items online in the 'My Account' area of the WYLDCAT Online Catalog.
A request for an item that is currently checked out may be placed in the WYLDCAT Online Catalog. You will need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to place the request. When the item becomes available, you will be notified by postal mail or e-mail. The item must be picked up within 10 days, or it will be returned to the shelf.
You can also request items that we do not own from other libraries. There is a $2.00 fee per item, payable when it is picked up. If it's something you find in the WYLDCAT Online Catalog you will just need to enter your library card number and PIN in order to place the request.
We can also borrow from libraries outside Wyoming. If you can't find what you're looking for in the WYLDCAT Online Catalog you can fill out a short form at the Circulation Desk and we will do our best to find the item you need.
In order to maintain a good working relationship with other libraries, we ask you to please return materials on time. Campbell County Public Library is a member of the Wyoming Library Association and the American Library Association. We adhere to the inter-library loan guidelines established by these associations.
The library sends out notices for items on hold and overdue items in both paper and electronic format. We can also send out reminders of approaching due dates for items checked out, by email only.
Update your account information to include your email address if you would like to receive these notices.
A 50¢ overdue fine is charged on the sixth day library materials are overdue. Thereafter, 10¢ per day/per item accrues, up to a maximum of $3/per item. Daily overdue fines on audiovisual equipment begin accruing on the first day equipment is overdue, amounts vary on each piece of equipment.
Lost or Damaged Items:
Lost or damaged items will be assessed the replacement cost of the item plus a $3 processing fee.
Patrons are notified by mail or via email of overdue library materials. If the patron fails to return the materials after receipt of a lost notice sent 31 days after the materials are due, the library may use small claims court. In this event, the patron will be responsible for payment of small claims court filing fees, in addition to the cost of the library materials.
Suspension of Privileges:
Borrowing privileges are suspended if overdue fines reach $5 or replacement/processing fees for a lost or damaged item have not been paid.